GLASSHIELD

AS STRONG AS GLASS CAN GET

GLASSHIELD is a fully tempered (also called toughened or fully toughened) glass that is manufactured in one of two electric horizontal roller-hearth tempering lines. Both lines are equipped with a high-powered top-and-bottom convection heating system that enables heat treatment of the most advanced coatings available in the market. Along with this, the machines are equipped with an advanced and precise cooling (or quenching) system to ensure minimum levels of iridescence and very high glass flatness.

GLASSSHIELD is unarguably our most versatile glass product and fits into an almost unlimited application space. Perhaps no building architecture of today can be imagined without the use of this great material. From facades to floors and railings to skylights, our industry-leading quality and capability is a guarantee that you wil receive nothing but the best that is on offer!

 

 

APPLICATIONS

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Process Type Horizontal roller-hearth convection furnace
Glass Type Clear, extra clear, ultra clear, tinted, solar-control coated, low-E coated
Glass Thickness 3.50 mm to 25.00 mm
Edge Type Rough grind, arrissed, super polished
Compressive Stress (Edge) 67 MPa (9,700 Psi) minimum
Compressive Stress (Surface) 69 MPa (10,000 Psi) minimum

DIMENSIONS

Description Levels
Minimum Size 200 mm X 300 mm
Maximum Size 2440 mm X 3600 mm (4.00 mm and 5.00 mm)
3000 mm X 5100 mm (6.00 mm)
3000 mm X 6000 mm (8.00 to 19.00 mm)

UNIQUE SELLING POINTS

Description Levels
Heating System Top-and-bottom forced turbo-charged convection system
Heating Control Heat-scanner with precise measurement points
Colling Type Dual-oscillating quenching

GET MY GLASS

INDIA SALES

 

 

Amit Patnurkar Zonal Sales Manager - Pune and South India +91-98339 92336 amit@fgglass.com
Kamlesh Sawant Area Sales Manager - Mumbai +91-99208 90774 kamlesh.sawant@fgglass.com
Mahesh Patil Area Sales Manager - Mumbai +91 98203 67962 mahesh.patil@fgglass.com
Naveen Kumar Area Sales Manager - South India +91-98484 71885 naveen.kumar@fgglass.com
Pranita Kurade Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7717 sales@fgglass.com
Ashalatha Poojary Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7722 sales@fgglass.com
Pramila Lande Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7721 sales@fgglass.com

INTERNATIONAL SALES

 

Suresh Aiyer Head - International Sales +91-98703 71373 suresh@fgglass.com
Ruby Shaikh Sales Manager - International Sales +91-22-4065 7736 ruby@fgglass.com