CURVESHIELD

WHATEVER FLAT CAN DO, BEND CAN DO BETTER!

Our CURVESHIELD units are manufactured on the latest cylindrical bending system that is controlled through a millimeter-precise integrated gear system, ensuring absolutely even radius throughout the width of the glass. The heating is controlled through a high-powered top-and-bottom convection heating system that enables heat-treatment of the most advanced coatings available in the market. Along with this, the machine is equipped with an advanced and precise cooling (or quenching) system to ensure minimum levels of iridescence.

 

 

APPLICATIONS

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

 

Technical Specifications

 

Minimum Size 600 mm (Bent) x 800 mm (Straight)
Maximum Size 2500 mm (Bent) x 3000 mm (Straight)
Thickness Range 4 mm to 19 mm
Shaping Parameters (Min Radius) 5 and 6 mm (1000 mm), 8 and 10mm (1200 mm),  12mm (1500 mm), 15mm (2000mm), 19 mm (2500 mm)

DIMENSIONS

Description Levels
Minimum Size 800 mm (W) X 600 mm (H)
Maximum Size 2500 mm (W) X 3000 mm (H)
1000 mm (6.00 mm and 8.00 mm)
Minimum Bending Radius 1800 mm (10.00 mm)
2500 mm (12.00 mm and 15.00 mm)
3000 mm (19.00 mm)

UNIQUE SELLING POINTS

Description Levels
Heating System Top-and-bottom forced turbo-charged convection system
Heating Control Heat-scanner with precise measurement points
Cooling Type Cylindrical gear-operated bending
Adaptability Can be made into laminated and insulated unit

GET MY GLASS

INDIA SALES

 

 

Amit Patnurkar Zonal Sales Manager - Pune and South India +91-98339 92336 amit@fgglass.com
Kamlesh Sawant Area Sales Manager - Mumbai +91-99208 90774 kamlesh.sawant@fgglass.com
Mahesh Patil Area Sales Manager - Mumbai +91 98203 67962 mahesh.patil@fgglass.com
Naveen Kumar Area Sales Manager - South India +91-98484 71885 naveen.kumar@fgglass.com
Pranita Kurade Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7717 sales@fgglass.com
Ashalatha Poojary Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7722 sales@fgglass.com
Pramila Lande Sales Coordinator +91-22-4065 7721 sales@fgglass.com

INTERNATIONAL SALES

 

Suresh Aiyer Head - International Sales +91-98703 71373 suresh@fgglass.com
Ruby Shaikh Sales Manager - International Sales +91-22-4065 7736 ruby@fgglass.com